QUIZ: NBA MVP Awards since 1997/98

Michael Jordan Chicago Bulls

How many can you name?

With this year’s NBA Most Valuable Player award yet to be decided, we’re looking over some of the most recent recipients of the regular season MVP award.

The MVP award has been presented every season since 1955/56, when Bob Pettit, power forward for St. Louis Hawks, now Atlanta Hawks, was announced as the league’s inaugural MVP.

Many have gone on to win since, with former Milwaukee Bucks and Los Angeles Lakers centre Kareem Abdul-Jabbar receiving a record six MVP awards.

In 10-part Netflix docuseries ‘The Last Dance’, Michael Jordan revealed missing out on the 1996/97 MVP award ‘fuelled the fire’ in him to go on and achieve even more success.

How many NBA MVP’s from the last 22 seasons do you think you can name? Put your NBA knowledge to the test.

View the latest sports odds.

All odds and markets correct as of date of publication.

Latest Articles